Oh Hi!

Don’t mind me, I’m just running around like a chicken with my head cut off today trying to prepare for tomorrow (the day Syd and I start nannying)! I’m trying to make sure I have everything ready to go.  While they have an extra crib, tons of toys and lots of food, they don’t have all the comforts of home that Syd is used to, like certain blankies and favorite toys/books. So I’m busily trying to get together everything that I think we need, like an extra sound machine, extra clothes to leave there, an extra blankie etc. How is it that she has so much stuff? She’s only 16 months old!  Luckily I can always run home if I need something or have my brother come and drop something off, it’s not like we are moving out forever!

In all honesty, I’m a little nervous about how her nap schedule will play out tomorrow because she doesn’t really nap well out, meaning she won’t nap anywhere but home and at Aunt Jen’s, which can mean a VERY long tantrumy day!  Also wondering how the other baby will do too, since as I understand it, he’s not really been on a schedule this summer, hopefully, Syd will continue her two nap a day thing and the other baby will get back on a schedule similar to hers. Wish me luck with that!

Any advice for things to bring to help Syd sleep somewhere else?

Leave a Reply

