Quick Update

Happy New Year! One of my goals this year is to be better about posting, so on that note, sorry I haven’t been posting.  I kept meaning to find the time, but somehow by the end of the day when I actually had the time to write, all I wanted to do was crawl into bed because I knew that Syd will be up before I knew it! So I promise to be better, but here is a brief update and some hopes/goals for the new year! Also, more pictures will be coming too, because I finally got a new camera (or one that isn’t broken – I am still going to try to get my DSLR fixed)

Sydney had several major milestones: she can now sit up and even get to sitting up (sometimes) by herself, she is standing for several seconds unassisted before she plops down again, she can pull herself up on things (VERY SCARY, she tries to pull herself up on everything even if it’s not stable), and she got her first tooth!!  Honestly I was beginning to wonder if she was ever going to get teeth, or if baby dentures would be required…She is also finally starting to get hair!

Also, in other news Mike finally installed the diaper hose (YAY, it happened before she was potty trained!) I wonder if he read that I didn’t think he would get it done?

Goals for the new year:

Keep the house clean – I can’t seem to find a good balance of cleaning and taking a break while she naps.  I also seem to wander around aimlessly when she is napping (maybe making a list of things I need to get done will be helpful), which might be why the house is a mess.

Cook most meals at home – we ate out far too much – I looked back at our spending over the past year and we have spent way too much on take out, more than I would ever like to admit and the number actually made me vomit in my mouth a little.  Also along these lines, I hope to get better at eating the leftovers from said meals, I think we waste a lot of food too!

Read to Sydney more – Mike has been really good about reading to her at night, but I want to be better about reading to her too!

Paint the interior of our house!  Almost all the rooms are this dark tan khaki color, it makes me depressed, but I have not found the time to actually do anything about it!

What are you goals, short term, long term?

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

